DJ Mucus - Excrematorium

'Like a Goth without a turban, I went beyond the usual metaphores of satanism and the boredom of novelty to create a threat to the extratone scene. I mixed the nuisance of 16th century french poetry with some 80's and 90's influenced xtrtn shit, coz I'm an artsy fuck and everybody knows that the music scene is getting too melodic. I hope this will tranquilize you for a while.'

01. Hairy Hands
02. Ô beaux cheveux d'argent mignonnement retors
03. The Bidet Theory
04. Le vintieme d'Avril couché sur l'herbelette
05. Bitch On Steroids
06. D'un gourmand, ivrogne et paresseux
07. You Fuckin Dangle Me
08. Le vélin écrit rit et grimace, livide
09. Part Time Exorcist
10. Rondeau de ceux qui se taisent
11. Gospel Of John
12. Cent fois le jour
13. Anti Onion News
14. Carolina Reaper Challange
15. Oubli
16. Eloge funèbre
17. Les Origines
18. Monde renversé
19. Épitaphe
20. I Had To Put Bread On The Table
21. Saynette Commune

This release is dedicated to Ian Garside [DJ Ninja Love Mistake] RIP


Emo Headache - Flowers and Cockroaches
LEGS​-​NET 127

EH returns to Legs with more of that Crapcore shit we all know and love

1. Beautiful Unbestimmtheit
2. Iconic Degeneracy
3. Death Skull Ekstase in Rainbow Land
4. Crasher
5. Skull of a Nazi
6. Unhappy Consciousness
7. Sein zu Geschick
8. The Ploughmans Daughter

LAR is not responsible for EH's outrageous misuse of source material


Hyperdriver - Analog
LEGS​-​NET 126

The idea behind the recording of this album came about because of an online discussion about breakcore. I know it was an online discussion because at one point someone was called a nazi (modern newspeak for "I disagree with your opinion"). During this discussion someone said that breakcore, speedcore and all associated genres are all about computers, samples and drum machines. I disagreed (what a nazi) and said that I could record an album without either a computer, drum machine or samples. And here it is. Analog.

The equipment used is a Korg MS20 mini, a Moog Mother 32 and a Dreadbox Hades. Sequencing duties were performed by an Arturia Beatstep Pro and the Moog Mother's internal sequencer. Everything was recorded live into a Zoom R16 multitrack. The R16 also provided effects along with a TC Electronic Flashback mini delay pedal.

Despite a completely different way of working, the Hyperdriver aggression is definitely still there. DJ unfriendly as ever, you probably couldn't dance to it. I think it all turned out pretty good. I won't call you a nazi if you disagree though.

Peace and love
Steve Hyperdriver

1. Mood DreadBox Korg
2. Analog
3. Interference Part 1
4. Hypercore
5. Dissonant Chaos
6. Rez Own Ant
7. Interference Part 2




The Newcastle upon tyne Speed Donk Experience
Speed Donk Bangers Volume. 2

They're back!!!!

A donktastic review:

'In preparation for this review, I scanned my memory for a bleaker time when I might have seen 'The Newcastle Upon Tyne Speed Donk Experience' live. Vague recollections of Cuntfields 2016 blurred my vision (or I might have necked a few glasses of wine). Regardless, I had braced myself.'

1. Starts with a healthy bassline, to be fair. And then a punk refrain with more riffs than expected... ooh! And then a classic 3-chord bridge. It's like the Sex Pistols if they were born in Newcastle. In 1990. Not awful.

2. Tuneful... Reminiscent of mid-nineties Skunk Anansie... kind of. Great fuzzy guitars on this one. Sounds like the Prodigy stuck in a traffic jam under the QE2 bridge.

3. You could be forgiven for thinking this was early Offspring (at least until the vocals kick in). Sampled from a subway tramp after too much Special Brew. Particularly enjoyed the Pat Butcher reference, however.

4. Ahhh... I see what's happening now. These are COVERS. Well, covers with a big pinch of salt. Salt laced with ketamine. The riff to this particular NIN song is always going to be a banger, so I'll allow it.

5. Another Eastenders reference! Big up Ian Beale. This is fantastic in its ridiculousness. I could even bop to this.

6. Distorted vocals morph into a Teletubbies-esque plod along.

7. I've always hated the original of this song; it reminds me of drunk Essex slags at a caravan park disco, and no amount of donk, or even a key-change, can save it. Please stop.

8. Remember the time when PJ got paintballed in the eye and went blind? Yeah. Sounds a lot like this.

9. Would be an alright rendition had it not been for the bunch of guys playing on upturned saucepans in the background. But I guess that's the idea.

10. Promising start, and not a complete brutalisation of SOAD.

11. Saved (once again) by the original. Growing tired now.

12. Last song! C'monnn. I wish I was in a coma. Please for the love of God kick in so I can be done with this already and get back to listening to the originals. Halfway through this 'track' and I want to stab needles into my eyes. Not sure if I can make it through till the end without my ears bleeding. Do these guys have day jobs? My entire evening is ruined. Dear God. Nope, that's it. Cut off at 1:15.

In summary: props to you if you can make it through even half of this album.

Reviewed by Bee Pritchard

01 Speak English or Donk
02 Donk for the Christians
03 Banging Donk Uber Alles
04 Donkfuckers
05 Playing Banging Donk
06 Lets Fucking Donk
07 Donkarillo
08 Byker Donk
09 Saint Donker
10 Bounce Banging Banging Banging
11 Here comes the Donk
12 Fear of the Donk



pi r^2 - Uptempo For The Slow Enjoyment Of Life

 Jaunty little release from pi r^2, kicking off with 'Der Blut', which hammers away like an overenthusiastic woodpecker at LaserQuest in the late 80's. Your game face is on, ducking around dim-lit corridors, pace reminiscent of eating 8 vending machine snack bars in a row whilst blasting creatures on MS Doom. As clean as a teenager in a fresh shellsuit wielding his first Nerf gun. 'I.F.T.V.' seems to have fallen into a goth-punk gig at the Underworld, drunkenly staggering around pointing trigger fingers whilst stomping a New Rock hoof but with the jovial tappings of a seaside bucket and spade. The real reward comes midway through Track 2, when lightweight LaserQuest explodes into full-on Paintball. A moodier Challenge Anneka 

1. Der Blut
2. I.F.T.V.

Blurb written by Bee Pritchard



ILL - Time To Get...ILL


ILL - 7!cHO sideproject, with his younger brother 7oKI on VOC.

01. Brutal Porn Slam Attack
02. Great Sisters of Extratone Apocalypse
03. Summertime sadness (Lana Del Rey COVER)

If you like shity sound, its time to get...ILL


IMPLΛNT - Spinal Cord

LAR's Flashcore master returns! 4 tracks of his killer cyber soundscape futurecore dedicated to Extratone legend Noize Overdose. Also includes videos for Animal Assault "Electrolysis" & IMPLΛNT "Iron Man"

1. Animal Assault - Electrolysis
2. Animal Assault VS IMPLΛNT - Noize Overdose
3. Noize Overdose VS IMPLΛNT - Robotic Slavery
4. IMPLΛNT - Thyroid



Frontcore - Time Of Sorrow

The new single from Metal/Breakcore crossover band Frontcore

01. Time Of Sorrow (ft V.Mirtchev)
02. Time Of Sorrow (Instrumental)


Low Entropy - Confrontation

Low Entropy returns to Legs Akimbo with a third album of high quality Acid, Hardcore & Doomcore

01. Low Entropy - Doomed Echoes (Signals Out Of Nothingness)
02. Low Entropy - Icy Cave
03. Low Entropy - Cultural Orphan
04. Low Entropy - Outer Space
05. Low Entropy - The Power Of Love (Bassdrum Version)
06. Low Entropy feat. InterStella Moonbeam - Best Day
07. Low Entropy - Post Acid
08. Low Entropy - Green Comet
09. Low Entropy - Wake Up (Refined Mix)
10. Low Entropy - 11-59 (The Doomsday Clock)